top of page
  • Writer's pictureHannah Ware

Foodies in Los Angeles


New York and Los Angeles are the top foodie places in the states. Thanks to Pinterest, I had a whole list of food I wanted to try. >;)

1. The Loop

First stop, The Loop, famous for handcrafted churros. Go at an off time because the line was an hour long! Better yet, don't go at all because their churros sucked. (I still think DisneyLand has the best churros because they are soft and filled with cream!) Mine was $5.50 with the ice cream and the lemonade was $5.25 with the souvenir bottle.

However, the lemonade there was phenomenal! (I got the seasonal special, Beyonce's Watermelon Lemonade) There are always seasonal special lemonade and churro combos so don't fret!

2. Project Poké

I saw this place had sushi donuts and I just had to go! It was very yummy but a little expensive. ($5) What sushi isn't these days though? They also have sushi burritos that range from $8-$10.

3. The Buffalo Spot

I am a major buffalo sauce fan so I just had a great feeling about this place. My buffalo instincts turned out to be right and I fell in love. Thank goodness there is also one where I live in Phoenix, Arizona!

My boyfriend and I both got the buffalo fries. (fries with bits of buffalo chicken on top and sauce) (About $8)

4. Little Damage

The last spot on our little adventure was Little Damage. Be prepared to wait about 2-3 hours at popular times. We waited till 11:00 at night and by then, they were running out of flavors. That is why our ice cream looks so poopy, they were running out. Definitely not a foodie worthy pic!

We both decided, although you can potentially get an awesome picture, this unique looking $6 ice cream wasn't worth it, at all. After 2 strikes picking food on this vacation, my boyfriend is a little weary on letting me choose where to eat now.

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page