top of page
  • Writer's pictureHannah Ware

Brussels, Belgium


Brussels was a pleasant surprise to me.

There are many international businesses in Brussels so the city is kept nice and clean.

We stayed at the Courtyard by Marriott Brussels EU and it did not disappoint. I find that the Courtyards abroad are much nicer than those in America.

We ate at Bia Mara, fish and chips right in the city. We ordered the Classic Panko Fish and the Tempura Fish. Both were delicious and the chips were the perfect cut and crispness.

The main city square had their Christmas market going on and was beautifully lit up. Every hour, the square lights up and changes colors.

If you are thinking about going to the Atomium, don't. It's a little outside the city and very underwhelming once you get there. I looked at it for 1 minute and was ready to go. I do admit it makes for some good pictures though.

Definitely try the fries (3 euros) in Brussels, some of the best!

Try the waffles (2.50 euros) too, since they are known for that, but don't expect it to be life changing. I've had better waffles.

More exploring :)

The hotel breakfast waffles were much better because I cooked it the way I wanted. :)

Other than the main square, I felt like there wasn't many sights to see in Brussels. It is nice for a day though!


24 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page