top of page
  • Writer's pictureHannah Ware

My Top Beaches in Sydney, Australia


1. Bondi Beach

Although we didn't go to many different beaches, Bondi Beach was my favorite and the most touristy beach. It was a large beach with cool street art, a skate park, and plenty of restaurants nearby. There is not a whole lot to say about these beaches, besides the fact that they are all beautiful, so I will let my many pictures do the talking!

And if you don't care for the beach or hate the sand, every beach (that I went to) has these pools built right on the edge of the beach! They have a small entry fee but I think this is a great option to have at beaches! ---->

The South end of the beach is reserved for surfing. There is a shark net underneath the water but it doesn't cover the whole beach.

2. Coogee Beach

These are some photos below from our Bondi to Coogee walk. It passes through a graveyard (surprisingly nice and not spooky) and some very nice scenery. The walk took us about 2 hours with some photo stops. I did it in flip flops which was fine.

The thing I really love about Coogee Beach is "Dolphin's Point." I didn't see any dolphins but there is a natural cove area for swimming.

3. Manly Beach

Manly Beach is a little journey to get there because you have to take a 30 minute ferry there. The ride is very nice though, you pass right by the Opera House and the Harbor Bridge. Ferries leave every half hour and is about $15 round trip. At and near the beach, you will have everything you need; surfing, long stretches of beach, snorkeling spots, shopping, food.

34 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page